Guest Reviews

David SDavid S
23:51 12 Feb 24
Great family place - lots of space, comfortable, and clean. Management was very helpful. Quiet Kailua neighborhood close drive to beach and shops. Would stay here again. Mahalo!
Michael EllisMichael Ellis
06:04 22 Nov 23
My wife and I stayed at the Beach Lane Bungalow for a week. It is very well kept, clean, and secure. There laundry facilities on-site. There is equipment provided for paddle boarding, snorkeling, and boogie boarding. The beach is just a 3 minute walk down the lane. Shopping facilities are a short distance away in Laie. Close to the activities of the North Shore.
js_loader

Hear from Our Valued Guests!

Welcome to Vacation Hawaii Rentals, where we are dedicated to crafting unforgettable experiences that linger in your memories. Our guests have shared their stories, and their reviews stand as a testament to the exceptional moments we offer. We take pride in the genuine thoughts and heartfelt narratives of those who have journeyed with us. Our commitment to every detail ensures each moment is treasured, and our guest reviews mirror the passion and dedication we invest in our services.

From awe-inspiring adventures to heartening interactions with our attentive staff, our guest reviews capture the full spectrum of emotions our services evoke. Embark on a journey of a lifetime and witness the enchantment of Vacation Hawaii Rentals firsthand.

The feedback we receive not only provides insightful information about the top-notch service we deliver but also highlights Vacation Hawaii Rentals’ unwavering commitment to surpassing expectations. These reviews perfectly encapsulate the essence of our guests’ journeys, from the stunning locations and exquisite meals to the seamless planning process. Dive into their stories, and envision yourself among a group of travelers who have discovered the allure of Vacation Hawaii Rentals. We sincerely invite you to join us in celebrating the narratives that transform ordinary journeys into cherished lifelong memories.

Quiet Neighborhood Near Volcano National Park
We had a lovely time staying at this cabin. It was easy to beat the crowd in the park when your commute is so short. The home was clean and well equipped with a fire pit and grill. Most evenings were spent outside. What a treat!
Emily W.
June 2021
Lovely House
We rented this house for two nights. It was clean, spacious, and had all amenities we needed. Location is key- rainforest feeling and close to volcano. We couldn’t ask for more. Going in and leaving was a breeze, and the deposit refund was on time. We had a memorable time there.
Ronia T.
July 2021
Relaxing & Nurturing
Your place was a beautiful sanctuary! It was so nice to be together as a family in this lovely home! So close to the volcano & convenient for the winery and volcano village! Thanks for sharing your beautiful home!
Michele C.
September 2017
Great Location for Us!
This was a very good place for our family of 12 since it is so close to the park. We were able to make many trips to the national park and still accommodate nap time for the little ones, night visits to see the lava, and various hikes. There were plenty of beds and the kitchen was well equipped for our cooking needs. (Be sure to bring your food with you because shopping options are not nearby.) We loved the fenced yard so the children could play outside while meals were being prepared. The grounds were beautiful with many flowering plants. The neighborhood was very quiet. It was a sanctuary!
Linda B.
August 2017
Volcano Retreat
We had an excellent vacation and enjoyed staying at the Mauna Loa Estates. It is a beautiful 3 BR house and it was perfect for our family. We saw the volcano erupt at night. We enjoyed many hikes and we were glad to come home to this house to relax.
Linda B.
August 2017
Helpful, friendly hosts and excellent home!
This home had everything we needed for our home on the island. The location near Kailua proved perfect for us to enjoy the beautiful Hawaiian scenery away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and Honolulu. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood, close to restaurants and beaches. The AC, Spacious bedroom, newly remodeled shower, full kitchen and beach gear, coolers, etc made it convenient for beach fun. Would stay here again!
Sheila G.
December 2021
Amazing stay!
Mahalo for such a wonderful stay! The apartment had everything we needed and then some! The water pressure was perfect, the a/c was nice and cold and the bed was sooooo comfortable. Erik was always so quick to respond to me when I needed anything! We appreciate you all so much for sharing your home with us! Until next time!
Jenny B.
July 2021
Great place
Easy communication with owner, beautiful location that was close to family on the island, interior well laid out, very well stocked kitchen, extra sheets, pillows etc, easy access with key pad (no keys to keep track of), very comfortable bed & futon, efficient AC in both bedroom & living room, ability to use washer and dryer w/ easy access. I hope this place is available for our next trip!!
Mary Lynn B.
June 2021
Great Stay
My wife and I stayed here for 8 nights and everything was great. Check-in was easy and Greg was very friendly and willing to help, if needed. Parking was convenient and the place is only about 7 minutes from the beach and to all nearby restaurants and grocery stores. We especially liked the availability of beach gear that is included. My wife and I packed our car each morning with beach chairs, umbrella and towels. An added perk that really added to our vacation. No complaints at all with our stay. The bed was comfy, 2 A/C's (one in bedroom and 1 in living room), all kitchen amenities needed (even a blender which was great. Would definitely recommend and we would love to be back.
Corey P.
May 2021
Great quiet little spot
This was a great little spot as a home-base for exploring the island. It is located in a nice quiet neighborhood & anytime we were there we'd have our meals outside on the covered lanai. Neighbors walking their dogs would often say hi which felt very welcoming. Well-equipped including everything you could need in the kitchen, beach gear, a cooler, cloth bags for purchases, etc. The closest beach entrance is a bit of a walk (but well worth viewing the sunrise from) & Kailua town and the main beach are a bit further away, but still just a quick drive. Greg was very responsive with answers to all our questions. Our entire stay was very relaxing!!
Margaret H.
April 2021
Relaxing Family Getaway
Great layout of living areas, LOVE the kitchen window above the sink & the large bar area, lots of Hawaii beauty coming in that window, large dining area to play family games, we haven't laughed together like that in so long, such a comfortable place, Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!
Patricia K.
March 2022
North Shore Stay
The property was very clean, well-stocked for cooking and plenty of towels for bathing and beach, comfortable beds. Only thing was TV's in Master didn't work, and living room had some system on it, that would not allow change to any regular stations, would be helpful to have instructions on usage. Was unfortunate that we ended up with VERY wet weather so limited our explorations, and doing some things we had wanted, but home was very comfortable and close to beach.
Peggy B
December 2021
Amazing!
We lived this property. Beautiful yard with a covered patio with patio furniture. The air conditioners worked wonders and were a nice retreat from the heat of Hawaii. Kitchen is huge and has everything anyone could ask for to make it feel like home. Outside shower is so nice to get the sand off to reduce how much we trekked inside. The beach at the end of the lane is beautiful and easy to access. The rocks at the beach can be slippery, so be careful. (We didn't slip, but observed someone else and it looked painful) . The beach is mainly, largely sandy. The washer and dryer are big and heavy duty machines. Beds were comfortable. Only good things about our stay here.
Jennifer F.
July 2021
The Home Was Amazing!
The house was clean. Lots of great amenities and walking distance to local good kind food!! Lots of beaches on the road the house was connected to. All amenities worked great and even the other renters were cool. Family of 8 had to plan ahead with only one bathroom but other than that it was a great place and I want to go back soon and will probably stay there.
Marvin H.
June 2021
Cozy Little Bungalow
Perfect for me and my new wife's honeymoon. The place was clean and organized, and the host's communication was amazing. There is a small shopping center, and small restaurants within a short walk as well, and the bus stop is very near if you don't have a car. If you are staying here, and the weather isn't great, it is probably better on the other side of the island. Of course, the weather it out of everyone's control, so plan accordingly. We may try to stay here again if it is available for our next vacation.
Gerald D.
October 2021
Perfect Location
We loved our stay. The bungalow was a great space for my husband and I. We were able to walk to the beach within minutes. The kitchen and bathroom were well stocked and very accommodating. I would recommend this place to others!
Laura B.
April 2021
Paradise
This was a wonderful place to stay for my daughter and I. The bungalow was quaint and quiet and not far from the beach! Lots to do in the area made this trip unforgettable. The owners were quick to respond with any questions and super pleasant! I would stay in this house again if we ever get a chance to return to the island!
Amanda F.
March 2021
Perfect North Shore Haven!
Perfect little beach house for me and my husband. Greg was awesome, allowing us to extend our stay on both ends, and responding immediately to our requests and questions. Highly recommended!! Great beach too!
Kimberly W.
February 2021
Visit to North Shore, Oahu
The property is as described. Good location. A beautiful beach access 100 yards from apartment. The host was most responsive and amiable. The apartment was comfortable and easy. I would highly recommend this apartment. Sleeps up to 4 people but really best and ideal for 2 people. We had a blast! Mahalo
Nicolas S.
May 2021
Hawaiian Getaway
I rented this property initially with my sister and then her boyfriend joined us for 4 days. I did not mind sleeping on the futon. It was perfect for what we needed. Pillows and sheets were comfortable. Shower had great water pressure. And thank goodness for the AC. The coffee machine and appliances are cute and the coffee we had was delish. Laundry machine was also handy. We used it to wash our towels and bathing suits- so much better than a hotel. And the beach! Incredible. Only 100? feet from the ocean, but it’s a private beach with beautiful water. Great for snorkeling or swimming and the sand is nice to walk or run on. Not too rocky. Palm trees along the edge of the beach provided some shade. We caught some lovely sun rises on the clear mornings. This rental is about an hour away from the airport and Honolulu but it was so nice and such a great deal that I cannot argue to spend a cent on a hotel in Waikiki. It was exactly what we needed.
Danielle I.
April 2021
Charming Property
We spent 2 weeks here in March 2021. The property was exactly as described. It was perfect for us. It is on the ocean side of Kam Highway, and the beach is steps away. There are great restaurants nearby, and a grocery store if you want to eat in. Greg is a great host. We will stay here again when we come back to the island.
Brian L.
March 2021
Great Getaway
First time in Hawaii and will definitely stay here again. If you like checking out more of the local flavors instead of the commercialized areas I would highly recommend this place. It is next to a busy street but it was quiet in the property with Windows closed. Greg was easy to get a hold of and had no issues at all.
Bernard W.
August 2019
Nice location and thoroughly
prepared with everything you'll need.
The description of the place is accurate and the location is very good. Close to a couple of the better local places to eat, 3 minutes from Laie and the Polynesian Cultural Center and a brief stroll down the lane to enjoy the beach. The owner has prepared it well with cooking supplies, beach towels and toys and a full laundry.
Bruce W.
July 2019